Way before nu-metal came crashing in and made a mess of the party, it was Urban Discipline (along with the eponymous debut from West Coast upstarts Rage Against the Machine) that helped devise the framework for much of what is now loosely labeled 'rap-metal.' Much more than hip hop or metal, however, Biohazard were also steeped in the political intelligence and unbridled aggression of classic New York City hardcore – extra ingredients that contributed to their eardrum-destroying gumbo.

To be truly appreciated, however, Biohazard had to be seen (or heard) live, and that's where No Holds Barred comes in. The packaging of these albums together should make fans of Biohazard happy. And if you think rap-metal was born with the "nookie", check this out and be educated.

Urban Discipline:
1. Chamber Spins Three
2. Punishment
3. Shades of Grey
4. Business
5. Black and White and Red All Over
6. Man With a Promise
7. Disease
8. Urban Disciple
9. Loss
10. Wrong Side of the Tracks
11. Mistaken Identity
12. We're Only Gonna Die (From Our Own Arrogance)
13. Tears of Blood
14. Hold My Own
15. Business [Demo Version]
16. Urban Disciple [Demo Version]
17. Loss [Demo Version]
18. Black and White and Red All Over [Demo Version]

No Holds Barred (Live):
1. Shades of Grey
2. What Makes Us Tick
3. Authority
4. Urban Disciple
5. Modern Democracy
6. Love Denied
7. Business
8. Tales from the Hardside
9. Better Days
10. Victory
11. Survival of the Fittest
12. Blue Blood
13. Black and White and Red All Over
14. Victory (Reprise)  
15. How It Is
16. After Forever
17. Tears of Blood
18. German Lesson #7
19. Chamber Spins Three
20. Wrong Side of the Tracks
21. Waiting to Die
22. These Eyes (Have Seen)
23. Punishment
24. Hold My Own


Join the conversation:

Sign in in to contribute to the comments

Get Biohazard News

Subscribe to Roadrunner Mailing List

By submitting my information above, I acknowledge that I have reviewed and agreed to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.