King Diamond

CD/DVD SPECIAL EDITION CD includes 4 bonus tracks with expanded booklet and liner notes DVD contains 7 unreleased songs recorded live in 1987. Here's what A & R main man Monte Connor had to say about this release:"King Diamond peaked early in his career as a solo artist, but oh what a peak it was. An incredibly chilling, morbid, edge-of-your-seat concept album that sounds as cool and badass today as it did back in 1987. The level of musicianship is top notch throughout, especially in the guitar department, with the battling leads of Andy La Rocque and Michael Denner often grabbing the spotlight. The whole band sounds on fire and Roberto Falcao's reverb-drenched, 80's production suits the material perfectly. A must-have for any real metal fan. This was the first Roadrunner release to crack the Billboard Top 200 chart."
1. Funeral
2. Arrival
3. A Mansion In Darkness
4. The Family Ghost
5. The 7th Day Of July 1777
6. Omens
7. The Possession
8. Abigail
9. Black Horsemen

Bonus Tracks:
10. Shrine
11. A Mansion In Darkness (rough mix)
12. The Family Ghost (rough mix)
13. The Possession (rough mix)

Bonus DVD:
-Live In Gothenberg, Sweden, 1987
1. Funeral
2. Arrival
3. Come To The Sabbath
4. The Portrait
5. The Family Ghost
6. The 7th Day of July 1777
7. Halloween
-Plus The Videos For "tThe Family Ghost" "tWelcome Home" "Sleepness Nights"

Join the conversation:

Sign in in to contribute to the comments

Get King Diamond News

Subscribe to Roadrunner Mailing List

By submitting my information above, I acknowledge that I have reviewed and agreed to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.