As Finland's symphonic metal heroes Nightwish begin what will be the third and final US tour on their landmark Dark Passion Play album, they've helped us put together an album of B-sides and rare tracks entitled The Sound of Nightwish Reborn which not only contains album B-sides like "Escapist" and "While Your Lips Are Still Red" but also rare demo recordings from the days before Annette Olzen was chosen to front the band! With bassist and co-vocalist Marco handling vocals you can hear that despite a change in vocalists, Nightwish was still firing on all cylinders. In fact, they sounded like a band that probably had more to prove than ever. This is a must for any Nightwish fan and only available via I-Tunes and your regular fine online retailers.

1. Reach ("Amaranth" demo)
2. Eva (demo version)
3. While Your Lips Are Still Red (B-side)
4. Escapist (B-side)
5. Amaranth (orchestral version)
6. Eva (Orchestral Version)
7. Bye Bye Beautiful DJ Orkidea remix
8. Meadows of Heaven (orchestral version)
9. The Poet and The Pendulum (demo version)

*Demo versions recorded prior to Annette Olzon joining Nightwish. Marco Tapani Hietala on vocals.

Join the conversation:

Sign in in to contribute to the comments

Get Nightwish News

Subscribe to Roadrunner Mailing List

By submitting my information above, I acknowledge that I have reviewed and agreed to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.