A Guide to Love, Loss & Desperation

 Add your opinion »
Release Date 24.6.2008
Format CD
Download iTunes:  Download now! »
Buy The Omega Order:  Buy now! »
A Guide to Love, Loss & Desperation is an astoundingly accomplished and irresistibly catchy debut that deals in despair of the most danceable kind. Songs like "Kill The Director" and "Let's Dance To Joy Division" detonate where the brash impulse of youth and self-deprecating melancholy collide.  Laced with three part harmonies and dizzying choruses chronicling tongue in cheek disasters that still manage to seem exuberant and carefree, The WOMBATS have created a collection of thirteen astounding tracks.
1. Tales of Girls, Boys & Marsupials                            
2. Kill The Director    
3. Moving To New York    
4. Lost In The Post
5. Party In A Forest (Where's Laura?)
6. School Uniforms
7. Here Comes The Anxiety
8. Let's Dance To Joy Division
9. Backfire At The Disco
10. Little Miss Pipedream
11. Dr. Suzanne Mattox PhD
12. Patricia The Stripper
13. My First Wedding

Join the conversation:

Sign in in to contribute to the comments

Get The Wombats News