The Amity Affliction has announced details of their eagerly awaited new album. Let The Ocean Take Me—the Australian metalcore masters’ fourth full-length release—arrives on June 10.

Named by Alternative Press as one of 2014’s Most Anticipated albums, Let The Ocean Take Me is available now for pre-order on the iTunes Store and in the band's webstore, with all pre-orders receiving an instant download of the album’s powerful first single, “Pittsburgh.” In addition, the “Pittsburgh” video has just premiered exclusively at and the band’s official YouTube channel, (Watch it above!)

Known worldwide for their incendiary live performances, The Amity Affliction is currently blowing up stages across North America as part of Blessthefall’s Hollow Bodies Tour. The multi-artist trek—which also features, among others, fellow Roadrunner act Heartist—continues through mid-May. Additional Amity Affliction North American live dates will be unveiled soon.

Urgent, aggressive, and cathartic, Let The Ocean Take Me is The Amity Affliction at their vital best. Recorded by producer Will Putney at guitarist Troy Brady’s Evergreen Studios in Brisbane, the album pushes the band’s signature post-hardcore approach to new heights of richness and diversity, providing the consummate aural partner to vocalist Joel Birch’s increasingly potent lyricism. Inspired in part by a near-death experience suffered during last year’s Vans Warped Tour, songs like “Don’t Lean On Me” and “FML” are fueled by desperate emotion and intense anxiety but achieve extraordinary transcendence through radical honesty and raw power.

“(The album) is about really trying to find a positive in my life again,” Birch says. “Writing these songs was a very cathartic process, but I’m terrified of people listening to them and reading these lyrics because they’ll know exactly what I’m thinking. I’m hiding nothing.”

For more than a decade, The Amity Affliction has used music to entertain while simultaneously confronting the very darkest edges of man’s existence. Severed Ties, 2008’s full-length debut, and 2010’s  follow-up, Youngbloods, instantly established the band’s twisted take, all revved-up rhythms, soaring melodies, and full-bore vocals coming together to fashion something provocative and distinct. Let The Ocean Take Me follows 2012’s Chasing Ghosts, which debuted at #1 on the Australian ARIA Chart—the rare rock record to achieve that major milestone—and has since been certified gold.

Let The Ocean Take Me track listing:

1. Pittsburgh
2. Lost & Fading
3. Don't Lean On Me
4. The Weigh Down
5. Never Alone
6. Death's Hand
7. FML
8. My Father's Son
9. Forest Fire
10. Give It All