Kerrang!, the much beloved 'bible of heavy metal, will be celebrating its 25th birthday by giving away a CD with its 06.06.06 issue (in stores by Wednesday May 31st). Entitled High Voltage the 15-track disc is made up of classic rock and metal songs covered by contemporary bands, with 10 of the tracks recorded exclusively for the CD. "After the phenomenal response we got from our Re-Mastered album, we knew we had to put together an equally special CD for our 25th birthday," says K! editor Paul Brannigan. "The songs you'll hear on High Voltage are the foundations upon which Kerrang! built its reputation as 'the rock bible'. This CD is our way of uniting Kerrang!s past, present and future." The track listing is as follows: 1. Fall Out Boy "Start Today" (originally by Gorilla Biscuits) 2. Aiden "Die, Die My Darling" (originally by The Misfits)* 3. Avenged Sevenfold "Walk" (originally by Pantera)* 4. Killswitch Engage "Holy Diver" (originally by Dio)* 5. Biffy Clyro "Buddy Holly" (originally by Weezer)* 6. Fightstar "My Own Summer (Shove It)" (originally by Deftones)* 7. The Dillinger Escape Plan "Jesus Christ Pose" (originally by Soundgarden)* 8. Still Remains "Head Like A Hole" (originally by Nine Inch Nails)* 9. Deftones "Simple Man" (originally by Lynyrd Skynyrd) 10. The Answer "Sweet Emotion" (originally by Aerosmith)* 11. Bullet For My Valentine "Crazy Train" (originally by Ozzy Osbourne)* 12. 36 Crazyfists "Digging The Grave" (originally by Faith No More)* 13. Arch Enemy "Symphony Of Destruction" (originally by Megadeth) 14. Atreyu "You Give Love A Bad Name" (originally by Bon Jovi) 15. NOFX "Straight Edge" (originally by Minor Threat) * Recorded exclusively for Kerrang! We here at Roadrunner want to wish all our friends at Kerrang! at least another 250 years of head-banging, and let you know that the Killswitch, Still Remains and 36CF covers are all killer!