Yes, you read it right… three extraordinary acts… one stage! The Cruzan Amphitheatre in West Palm Beach, Florida will be the first stop on a multi-city tour with legendary artists Lynyrd Skynyrd and Bret Michaels with guests 38 Special. Starting June 2010, the sparks fly and the amps go to 11! Produced by Live Nation, a collaboration of this scale is definitely going to be a powerful live experience for fans.

Speaking about the tour, vocalist Johnny Van Zandt said,”The band and I have been friends with Bret for years and are looking forward to finally getting to tour with him. It's going to be a kick-ass show complete with new music plus all the fan favorites. Skynyrd will definitely be pulling for Bret to become the next Celebrity Apprentice!"

“There is no doubt that Lynyrd Skynyrd is one of my all time favorite rock and roll bands. I have been friends with them a long time, so I am honored that Skynyrd has asked me to join them on their tour this summer” says Bret Michaels. “I will have a chance to play all the Poison greatest hits, plus all the new solo hits including "Nothing to Lose" [featuring Miley Cyrus], songs from "Rock of Love," "Celebrity Apprentice" and the new solo CD "Custom Built." The Lynyrd Skynyrd / Bret Michaels tour will be a summer concert celebration of awesome music, amazing fans and most important a kick ass night of rock and roll. To sum it up Lynyrd Skynyrd / Bret Michaels is a nothing but a good time summer party that will rock your world.”

Confirmed tour dates include:
Thu Jun 10 West Palm Beach, FL Cruzan Amphitheatre
Sun Jun 13 Houston, TX Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion
Thu Jun 17 Birmingham, AL Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Fri Jun 18 Raleigh, NC Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion
Sat Jun 19 Charlotte, NC Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Sun Jun 20 Virginia Beach, VA Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Thu Jun 24 Detroit, MI DTE Energy CenterMusic Theatre
Fri Jun 25 Chicago, IL* First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Sat Jun 26 St. Louis, MO Verizon Wireless Amphitheaterre
Sun Jun 27 Indianapolis, IN Verizon Wireless Amphitheatre
Thu Jul 01 Boston, MA Comcast Center
Fri Jul 02 Holmdel, NJ P.N.C Bank Arts Centre
Sat Jul 03 Buffalo, NY Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Thu Jul 08 Cleveland Blossom Music CenterPavilion
Fri Jul 09 Washington, DC Jiffy Lube Pavilion Live
Sat Jul 10 Hartford, CT Comcast Theatre
Sun Jul 11 Pittsburgh, PA First Niagara Pavilion

Tickets are on sale beginning March 26th at LiveNation.com

Lynyrd Skynyrd
has enjoyed continued success and visibility in the past few years including a Rock & Roll Hall of Fame induction. With the release of their latest album God & Guns last fall, the band once again climbed the Rock Charts with the single "Still Unbroken." With a catalog of over 60 albums, Lynyrd Skynyrd remains a major cultural icon that appeals to all generations.

Get their latest stunner God & Guns right HERE.