Machine Head's studio albums rule. We all know this. But honestly, you've got to experience this band's music in the live setting. Machine Head has spent nearly two full decades establishing itself as one of the best live acts in the hard rock and metal world, bringing venues and crowds to their knees night after night, for years at a stretch. Few, if any, of their peers can deliver the type of sweat-soaked, deafening and totally punishing live sets that the band delivers with near-religious fervor, in their native U.S. and across the globe.

That's why the band had to capture its live fury on tape…again. They'll be releasing Machine Fucking Head Live on November 13. It's their second live effort—Hellalive was released in 2003—but in the nine years that have passed, the band has only gained in power; Machine Head still slay and administer a beating in the live realm.

Machine Fucking Head Live
was recorded at various tour stops across the globe last year. It includes songs from throughout the band's expansive catalog, including crowd favorites like "Imperium," "Aesthetics of Hate," "Locust," "Ten Ton Hammer," "This is the End," and of course "Halo."

"The Head Cases [Machine Head's nickname for their fans] have been so intense on this tour cycle that we had to start capturing the shows, especially with technology making it so much easier to record," said frontman Robb Flynn. "We culled some of the best nights where the band and crowd were on fire and made a badass, nearly two-hour, double live album, which is a great documentation of where the band is at, 18 years deep."

Machine Fucking Head Live tracklisting:

1. I Am Hell (Sonata in C#)
2. Be Still and Know
3. Imperium
4. Beautiful Mourning
5. The Blood, the Sweat, the Tears
6. Locust
7. This is the End
8. Aesthetics of Hate
9. Old
10. Darkness Within
11. Bulldozer
12. Ten Ton Hammer
13. Who We Are
14. Halo
15. Davidian

Pre-order information will be announced soon. In the meantime, Machine Head will be hitting the road in North America with Dethklok, All That Remains and The Black Dahlia Murder beginning October 30. Find a show near you; you won't be sorry.

In other Machine Head news, congratulations to guitarist Phil Demmel, who married longtime girlfriend Marta Peterson this weekend!