Earlier this year Rob Zombie added Slipknot drummer Joey Jordison to his touring roster, debuting the new line-up at the Revolver Golden God Awards in LA on April 8th. Since then, Zombie's band -- guitarist John 5, bassist Piggy D. and Jordison -- have toured North America with Alice Cooper on the short-lived Gruesome Twosome Tour and co-headlined the Rockstar Energy Mayhem Festival all summer long.

Now, the allstar troupe is gearing up to rekindle the flame of the Gruesome Twosome set with the Halloween Hootenanny Tour featuring Rob Zombie, Alice Cooper and other Jordison project Murderdolls starting September 30th. But that's not all they have in store! This incarnation of Rob Zombie's band have also recorded three brand new tracks that they're gearing up to release on the Special Edition of Hellbilly Deluxe 2.

Check out this video interview with Rob where he tells ARTISTdirect.com all about it.

The repackaged re-release of Hellbilly Deluxe 2 with all the trimmings is out on September 28th.  While the album will feature 3 brand new tracks, there's also a bonus DVD of footage filmed by all four current band members and some expanded artwork. Don't forget to grab yourself a copy of the killer set coming soon!