Max Cavalera of Soulfly recently invaded SiriusXM’s NYC studios with his three sons Ritchie, Zyon and Igor, to talk to Liquid Metal host Jose Mangin and host a channel takeover by playing an hour’s worth of their favorite tracks!


During the interview, Max talks about their current trek, the Maximum Cavalera Tour, and what it’s like having his family as opening acts. Ritchie Cavalera fronts Arizona’s Incite, and Zyon Cavalera plays drums in both Soulfly & Lody Kong, while his younger brother Igor Cavalera sings and plays guitar in Lody Kong. Max also talks about his new project with members of The Dillinger Escape Plan and Mastodon.


The second hour of this Maximum Cavalera special features the family talking about and playing cuts from The Dillinger Escape Plan, Metallica, The Acacia Strain, Black Flag, Obituary, Slayer, Mastodon and more!


Soulfly, Incite and Lody Kong are on the road throughout the rest of March.


The show will air at the following dates/times:


Thursday, March 21 7-9 PM ET/4-6 PM PT
Friday, March 22 2-4 PM ET/11 AM-1 PM PT
Saturday, March 23 Noon–2 PM ET/9-11 AM PT
Sunday, March 24 9-11 PM ET/6-8 PM PT


Soulfly's latest album, Enslaved, is available everywhere now - grab a copy from the Roadrunner webstore!