TRIVIUM CONFIRM CHIMAIRA AND WHITECHAPEL AS SPECIAL GUESTS;

ANNOUNCE GROUND-BREAKING PEER-TO-PEER TICKETING INITIATIVE


Floridian riff lords TRIVIUM are pleased to confirm that crushing metal monsters CHIMAIRA will be the special guests on their March 2010 16-date UK headline tour. Metal Blade deathcore band WHITECHAPEL and one other band TBD will also support.
 
Tickets are on sale now for the Into The Mouth Of Hell We Tour shows, priced £16.50 regionally and £18 for London from all usual box offices/ticket agents and by calling 0844 576 5483 or visiting www.livenation.co.uk/trivium.
 
Trivium is also delighted to announce that they are one of the first major acts to team up with entrepreneurial Australian company Posse in the UK. Posse is a peer-to-peer ticketing method that rewards fans for actively promoting concerts.  The partnership enables fans to recommend and sell tickets for Trivium gigs in the UK via their personal blogs, websites, or social networking profiles. Trivium are thrilled to chart new territory by aligning with Posse for the majority of their March 2010 UK tour giving fans the opportunity to help make a difference as well as getting something back.
   
How Posse works: Already a hit Down Under, Posse can be used by anyone over the age of 13. Fans go to www.posse.com <http://www.posse.com/> , sign up for free to become a member, and then download applications, links, and banners advertising the Trivium UK shows that they can post across the web on their blogs, MySpace, Facebook, Twitter, etc.  Posse is integrated with the major ticketing platforms in the UK so all ticket purchase transactions and fulfillment are done directly with the official ticketers for the tour. Fans earn commission on every ticket sold.  
 
As an added bonus, the top national ticket seller can win an autographed white Gibson Explorer guitar like the band’s frontman Matt Heafy plays, an autographed Paolo Gregoletto signature BC Rich Warlock bass guitar & autographed signature Travis Smith Ahead drum sticks.
 
Not only that, the top seller of each individual show will get to watch the show from the side of the stage!
 
The dates are as follows:

Fri 5th Mar – CARDIFF Uni - GET TICKETS
Sat 6th Mar – NOTTINGHAM Rock City - GET TICKETS
Sun 7th Mar – STOKE Victoria Hall - GET TICKETS
Mon 8th Mar – LEEDS Met Uni - GET TICKETS
Wed 10th Mar – NEWCASTLE Academy - GET TICKETS
Thu 11th Mar – INVERNESS Ironworks - GET TICKETS
Fri 12th Mar – GLASGOW Barrowlands - GET TICKETS
Sat 13th Mar – MANCHESTER Academy - GET TICKETS
Sun 14th Mar – NORWICH UEA - GET TICKETS
Tue 16th Mar – PORTSMOUTH Pyramid Centre - GET TICKETS
Wed 17th Mar – LONDON Koko - GET TICKETS
Thu 18th Mar – LONDON Koko - GET TICKETS
Sat 20th Mar – OXFORD Academy - GET TICKETS
Mon 22nd Mar – FOLKESTONE Leas Cliff Hall - GET TICKETS
Tue 23rd Mar – WOLVERHAMPTON Wulfrun HallGET TICKETS
Wed 24th Mar – BRISTOL Academy - GET TICKETS