The year is slowly, inexorably coming to an end - in three weeks, it'll be 2013. (Anyone who says the word "Mayans" to me gets a punch in the neck.) So it's time to start looking back and taking stock. And what better way to do it than with a Spotify playlist gathering tracks from all the Roadrunner releases of 2012?

Here are three songs each from, in chronological order:

Nightwish, Imaginaerum (January 10)
Soulfly, Enslaved (March 13)
DragonForce, The Power Within (April 17)
At the Skylines, The Secrets to Life (May 8)
Storm Corrosion, Storm Corrosion (May 8)
Rush, Clockwork Angels (June 12)
Gojira, L'Enfant Sauvage (June 26)
Slipknot, Antennas to Hell (July 24)
Lynyrd Skynyrd, Last of a Dyin' Breed (August 21)
The Amity Affliction, Chasing Ghosts (October 2)
Heartist, Nothing You Didn't Deserve (October 22)
Stone Sour, House of Gold & Bones Part 1 (October 22)
Machine Head, Machine Fucking Head Live (November 13)

Click here to listen!

And don't forget, all these albums are available now in the Roadrunner webstore!