On Tuesday, January 14, we'll be releasing the self-titled debut by De La Tierra, a new group featuring members of some of the biggest bands in Latin American rock and metal: singer/guitarist Andres Giménez of Argentina's A.N.I.M.A.L., guitarist Andreas Kisser of Brazilian legends Sepultura, bassist Sr. Flavio of Argentina's Los Fabulosos Cadillacs, and drummer Alex González of Mexico's Maná. (Pre-order it now on iTunes!) So for this week's Spotify playlist, we thought we'd dig into the history of Latin and Spanish-language rock and metal, offering cuts from Roadrunner bands like Brujeria, Ill Niño, Sepultura and Soulfly, as well as A.N.I.M.A.L., Los Fabulosos Cadillacs, Maná, Mexico's Maldita Vecindad, Jaguares and Café Tacvba, Puerto Rico's Puya, and Brazil's Nação Zumbi. Enjoy!