Roadrunner’s hottest new band, Taking Dawn are thrilled to announce that they will be supporting the mighty KISS on their forthcoming UK arena tour this May. The Las Vegas four-piece are currently tearing up the boards with labelmates Airbourne on their tour across Europe. Having just released their electric debut album Time To Burn earlier this year in the US (watch the video for the title-track below!) the band's European debut is April 12th, but fans can already get the album on iTunes.

Purveyors of the early metal sound, Taking Dawn frontman and guitarist, Chris Babbitt is super excited at the prospect of the KISS tour, enthusing: “I still think my guys are fucking with me. Isn’t Ashton Kutcher supposed to punk only famous people? Not even in 100,000 years did I think we’d really be opening for KISS... especially after the third farewell tour! We’ve got our 'Love Gun' locked and loaded, and can’t wait to strut the same stage as our heroes. This is such an honor it’s almost too overwhelming for words”.

The full dates of the trek are as follows. Tickets are on sale now from box offices and all usual agents, and online here.

Sat 1st May – SHEFFIELD Arena
Sun 2nd May – NEWCASTLE Metro Radio Arena
Tue 4th May – LIVERPOOL Arena
Wed 5th May – BIRMINGHAM LG Arena
Fri 7th May – DUBLIN O2 Arena
Sun 9th May – GLASGOW SECC
Mon 10th May – MANCHESTER MEN Arena
Wed 12th May – LONDON Wembley Arena
Thu 13th May – LONDON Wembley Arena

Fans can also catch Taking Dawn at the remaining UK dates with Airbourne as follows:

Thu 1st Apr - LONDON Hammersmith Apollo
Fri 2nd Apr - LIVERPOOL O2 Academy
Sat 3rd Apr - MANCHESTER Apollo
Mon 5th Apr - EDINBURGH Picture House
Tue 6th Apr - GLASGOW O2 Academy
Wed 7th Apr - LEEDS O2 Academy
Thu 8th Apr - NEWCASTLE O2 Academy
Sat 10th Apr - WOLVERHAMPTON Civic Hall
Sun 11th Apr - NOTTINGHAM Rock City
Tue 13th Apr – BELFAST Mandela Hall
Wed 14th Apr – DUBLIN Academy

Meantime, head over to Taking Dawn’s website to check out guitarist Mikey Cross’ latest blog from the road.