Ahhh, the second tour story in a row about the upcoming Chimara tour with Slayer (yes, the ultimate band does exist). Yesterday (10/15) we brought the blessed news that Chimaira would be joining Slayer on the road starting October 29th. We also told ya more details would come...and we are actually holding true to our word (we're not fuckin' around on this tour). This blessed tour (yes, you will be hear the word "blessed" being thrown around many a time in the description of this tour) has been dubbed the name God Hates The World. Here are the first dates confirmed: Mon 10/29/01 New Orleans, LA House Of Blues Wed 10/31/01 Jacksonville, FL Edge 2000 Thu 11/01/01 Raleigh, NC The Ritz Fri 11/02/01 Myrtle Beach, SC House Of Blues Sat 11/03/01 Atlanta, GA Tabernacle Sun 11/04/01 Norfolk, VA The NorVa Wed 11/07/01 Washington, DC 9:30 Club Thu 11/08/01 Pittsburgh, PA M (Formerly Metropol) Fri 11/09/01 Toronto, ON Warehouse Sat 11/10/01 Montreal, QC Metropolis Sun 11/11/01 Portland, ME State Theatre Tue 11/13/01 Hartford, CT Webster Theatre Wed 11/14/01 Boston, MA Avalon Thu 11/15/01 Philadelphia, PA Electric Factory Fri 11/16/01 New York, NY Roseland Sat 11/17/01 Cleveland, OH Agora Theatre Mon 11/19/01 Cincinnati, OH Bogart's Tue 11/20/01 Columbus, OH Newport Music Hall Wed 11/21/01 Chicago, IL Aragon Theatre Fri 11/23/01 Detroit, MI Harpo's Sat 11/24/01 Milwaukee, WI Eagles Ballroom note - there may be another act joining Slayer and Chimaira on this tour note II - above are 21 confirmed dates. However, word is that this tour will end up being 30-35 dates. SO, keep checking back for more... The Ultimate Tour Does Exist