Trivium are pleased to confirm a 16-date UK headline tour in March 2010, in support of current album Shogun. Special guests for the Into The Mouth Of Hell We Tour shows are currently being confirmed.

Singer/guitarist Matthew Heafy has this to say: “United Kingdom! As we said at Download, the UK was the first place in the world to truly embrace Trivium and make us feel like we had a home away from home on stage. The first several UK headline tours we did back in 2005 and 2006 were destructive, lethal and life-changing experiences we shared together: long sets... long tours... no frills, just our friends, our music and a good metal time. It's been a very long time since we've done a full blown, multi-date headlining UK tour... and man have we missed it. We mentioned at Download that it would be a while till we would return... and 2010 is just about that time. We're coming back with a vengeance and we're bringing some friends and we're playing some of our favorite venues. We hope to see you there!”

Tickets will go on sale for all shows at 9am on Monday 13 July for £16.50 regionally and £18 London from all usual box offices/ticket agents and by calling 0844 576 5483 or visiting www.livenation.co.uk/trivium.

The dates are as follows:

Fri 5th Mar – Cardiff Uni

Sat 6th Mar – Nottingham Rock City

Sun 7th Mar – Stoke Victoria Hall

Mon 8th Mar – Leeds Metropolitan University

Wed 10th Mar – Newcastle Academy

Thu 11th Mar – Inverness Ironworks

Fri 12th Mar – Glasgow Barrowland

Sat 13th Mar – Manchester Academy

Sun 14th Mar – Norwich UEA

Tue 16th Mar – Portsmouth Pyramid Centre

Wed 17th Mar – London Koko

Thu 18th Mar – London Koko

Sat 20th Mar – Oxford Academy

Mon 22nd Mar – Folkestone Leas Cliff Hall

Tue 23rd Mar – Wolverhampton Wulfrun Hall

Wed 24th Mar – Bristol Academy