Our Classic Video of the Week this week isn't an official video—it's just an amazing live clip of Whiplash performing "Power Thrashing Death" in 1986. Whiplash were one of the first bands signed to Roadrunner in the US; their debut album, Power and Pain, was released in 1985. Originally a trio made up of three guys named Tony—guitarist/vocalist Tony Portaro, bassist Tony Bono, and drummer Tony Scaglione—they've been through numerous lineup changes over the years. Portaro is the only original member remaining, but the band is still active. Anyway, enjoy this clip!

"Power Thrashing Death" is included on the forthcoming boxed set XXX: Three Decades of Roadrunner Records, which will be available everywhere September 30!